A Prayer to Trust in the Lord

Lately I’ve been struggling with trusting in God’s direction for my life because I’m worried about what I want to do and not want God has for me. Well yesterday I wrote this prayer based on the scriptures to help me, and I hope you find it quite helpful too.

“Oh Lord, our Lord, how majestic is Your name in all the earth!”
O Lord my God may I trust in You!
May I trust in Your unfailing promises and remember great is Your faithfulness. “Morning by morning new mercies I see; I lift up my eyes to the hills.From where does my help come? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.” Help me in my weakness oh gracious Lord for to You I cry! For You O Lord [do] “great things and unsearchable, marvelous things without number:” Help me O Lord to accept the things I cannot change or mend on my own strength, but only “through Christ who strengthens me can I can do all things.” Might I trust in Your will to know that You will accomplish all You want me to be and all You want me to do. May I trust in Your promises to “never leave nor forsake me,” may “I press on to know the Lord”, and may I trust the plans You say You have for me.
Lord I don’t know Your plans for me, but You go before me, “You are my Shepard so I shall not want for You lead me beside still waters.”
Help me to “trust in You with all my heart and not lean on my own understanding”. Lord wherever you call help me to follow and help me to be obedient. Grant me patience to wait for You. “Make me to know your ways, O Lord; teach me your paths.
Lead me in your truth and teach me,
for you are the God of my salvation;
for you I wait all the day long.”
Oh Lord my God hear my prayer in my affliction! Help me to trust in Your Goodness in my weakness for Your word says, “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

The scriptures in my prayer.

Lamentations 3:22–23
Psalms 121:1–2
Psalms 8:9
Job 5:9
Philippians 4:13
Joshua 1:5
Hosea 6:3
Jeremiah 29:11
John 10:4
Psalms 23
Proverbs 3:5–6
Psalms25:4–5
2 Corinthians 12:9–10 (also see Isaiah 43:1–7)

Leave a Reply

