God Dose Weird BUT Wonderful Things

I'm inquisitive, what is God doing in my life? should I be meek? mystified? or mellow?

There’s no doubt God has been at work in my life for a few years now, however, it has been the past year and a half to this point where I’m wondering “what is He doing?” nonetheless “what is He preparing me for?” He’s growing me deeper this I know, but what else? is He having me learn though living? how about inspiring me? getting ready to break my heart for those living in poverty? So I’m talking about Haiti again, but that’s no longer the only news updates of how close I am, even though it’s only on a daily scale instead of a financial scale.

    I’m funded, I’m going, I’m waiting, and praise God!

That’s the wonderful and beautiful, but the weird is just well, remarkable… but degaje I guess.

So God dose things we don’t understand, like having you text your mother about lunch and to have her text back she has a job application for you when she gets home. Okay so that’s not so unfathomable right? well, no, but how about interesting? In my case it’s amazingly bewildering. It’s about getting a job. I’ve wanted a job for a long time, but this I don’t understand; a possible job opportunity.

Actually, what probably gets to me the most is that I was planing on waiting to apply for a job until after I got back from Haiti, but clearly this is something significant from God for some reason unknown to me.

    The real question is “what kind of lesson in patience is this? I’m not patient, but I was going to wait, so what is God doing? is this something for me to trust in His unfailing faithfulness more?”

I may have not gotten hired yet, but let’s say I do and you hear from me in a few days telling you I got the job and here’s what the first day was like, what would we you think then? what would I think then?

    Okay so God is on the move in my life, but where to? why now? when will I know? what dose this have to do with my life in the future?


Job 5:8-11
“As for me, I would seek God, and to God would I commit my cause, who does great things and unsearchable, marvelous things without number: he gives rain on the earth and sends waters on the fields; he sets on high those who are lowly, and those who mourn are lifted to safety.”

Even though this verse doesn’t answer anything it’s sort of humbling in a reminding way that God dose great things no matter what the situation.

Leave a Reply

