Waiting For God It Isn’t Easy

When God is at work in your life, asking you if you trust Him with your life He gave you, and when waiting is just down right hard.

How do you respond when God asks you the pressing question,“do you want to wait?”

It’s not an easy question to answer that’s for sure, but when God asks if you want to wait, it usually means He’s in the works of answering a prayer. Well, it has been that way for me anyway.

So I’m waiting, what else is new? however, this time I’m torn between two of my greatest desires, and that is between getting accepted into Moody Bible Institute next year and being a missionary around parts of the globe even if it is for 11 months, but one being I’m waiting 18 months and the other waiting until I’m 51 months. Mind the gap… I wonder if I will be able both at one time and stop one, or have to chose to do one at a time? Assuming that I’ve been asked if I want to wait then I’m guessing I should probably wait, as hard as it is being as stubborn as I am.

This is what I’m waiting for HERE.

It’s called The World Race, it’s where I would visit 11 counties in 11 months, but it means waiting, and I don’t like waiting… I’m asking myself if waiting is worth it? Scripturally yes, waiting is totally worth it because Isaiah 40:28-31 says

    Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the faint, and to him who has no might he increases strength. Even youths shall faint and be weary, and young men shall fall exhausted; but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.

So okay, waiting is worth it, but am I willing to wait for the prayer of Isaiah 6:8Here I am, Lord send me!” to be answered? Well, being impatient has its challenges, and God’s truth overcomes challenges, so I ought to pray Psalms 25:5 Lead me in your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the day long.

External Links about The World Race on YouTube.

Alumni Stories

The World Race Training Camp

For the meantime I’m going to wait, see what doors God opens and what doors God closes.

    Still impatient…
    Still hopeful…

“If The Lord Jehovah makes us wait, let us do so with our whole hearts; for blessed are all they that wait for Him. He is worth waiting for. The wait itself is beneficial to us: it tries faith, exercises patiences, trains submission, and endears the blessing when it comes. The Lord’s people have always been a waiting people.”
–Charles Spuregon

Leave a Reply

